Eastern Region RAWCS - Len Avard Award
The Eastern Region RAWCS Len Avard Award was inaugurated in 1996 to honour the many
visits and the work Rotarian Len Avard had performed in PNG.
The "Len Avard Award” is an annual award given to the RAWCS Rotarian judged to have
been the RAWCS “Rotarian of the Year” within Eastern Region.
Len Avard Award Recipients from D9685;
1999 Ron Marcus OAM                      Castle Hill
2001 Lou Brown                                  Dee Why
2002 John Phillips OAM RFD *          Gosford
2014 Sue O' Neill OAM                       Woy Woy (now Brisbane Water)
2017 Miriam Jacka                              The Hills Kellyville (former member)
2022 Jan Pryor                                     Northlakes Toukley