Last year the Awards were a remarkable success and the women who were nominated were truly an inspiration.
This year the Awards Ceremony will be a lunch at The Epping Club – details to be provided later.
The Inspirational Women’s Awards (RIWA) have been established to recognise women and young women who best exemplify Rotary’s motto of Service Above Self (i.e. the community service the individual performs above and beyond their normal role.
The Awards are an initiative of the Rotary Districts and Clubs of NSW.
The Committee hope these Awards will be a Statewide event and are hoping for your support of the Awards. There are three categories:
  • Rural;
  • City/Urban; and
  • Volunteer.
Key dates for the Awards:
  • Nominations open - 2 May 2018
  • Nominations Close - 13 June 2018
  • Judging dates - 14 - 27 June 2018
  • Announcement of finalists - 4 July 2018
  • Awards presentation - 26 Aug 2018
Please click here for the Nomination Form.